The Graduate Gown

Hello lovelies!

Welcome back to another post! This post is really special to me and it is quite different from my normal posts. For most of you who do not know, I am graduating very soon and proceeding to university this September. It is a huge transition in my life, but it is also very exciting! I am so enthusiastic for all the surprises life gives to me and I’m really excited to make new friends!

To celebrate this new transition of life, we had a celebration for our class of 2017. It was amazing to see all the lovely ladies dressed up in their gowns looking like princesses and all the boys dresses classy (for once!). I remember spending hours on my laptop trying to find myself a grad gown, but I never seemed to find one that was unique.

One day my mom suggested that I portray a little bit of my Indian culture by wearing a Indian choli at my graduation celebration. I thought that it would be pretty amazing to look different, so I picked out an Indian outfit and wore it on my big day. Everybody kept looking at me in the hall and that me a little shy and uncomfortable. However, so many people. people that I knew and also people that I didn’t know, approached me to tell me how beautiful and gorgeous I looked in my dress. That made me smile and cheer up!

I am very shy to flaunt my Indian tradition sometimes, but I’m really glad I did this time. I received so many compliments and my dress indeed was very unique and different from what everybody else was wearing. I hope you guys enjoy these pictures of me in my traditional dress and I’d love to know what you think about it!

NEU_2823EMG_4752BMG_8885BMG_8907BMG_8896NEU_2817EMG_4709EMG_4773

21 thoughts on “The Graduate Gown

Leave a Reply

