Happy Canada 150!

Happy Canada 150 everybody!

Okay so most of you guys are from either Asia, Europe, Australia and the United Sates and I am pretty sure you are confused as to what I am talking about. Yesterday was the 150th birthday of Canada and it was a pretty important event here. I am very proud to say I am part of this glorious country and all the abrupt weather changes it brings to us.

I am very happy to classify myself as a Canadian because this country brings so much positivity. To show my love to Canada on its 150th birthday, I decided to attend its birthday party thrown in my city. I lent a hand to a museum, who was the host of the party, and who organized an amazing Canada Day event. Β I was responsible for distributing Canadian pins, flags and the oath of citizenship bookmarks to the crowd that had come to enjoy the celebration as well. There were also so many activities such as tractor rides, golf games, plinko, selfie competition, and CUPCAKES!

It was adorable witnessing little children all dressed up in their Canadian outfits and becoming a true Canadian patriot. I loved approaching them with a smile and handing them a little flag of Canada and pinning on a little pin to their t-shirts. See the little humans get so ecstatic over such a minor gift melted my heart. Canadians become patriots at such a young age, it is incredible!

I also felt like a patriot by sporting my sash and crown. Displaying my title to the crowd gave me a sense of responsibility that I was representing my city at this event and I needed to be positive and cheerful. It was wonderful seeing people approach me to congratulate me and they also stayed to socialize and ask questions. It was wonderful meeting all these new people and making friends.

I hope you guys enjoy these pictures from the big birthday party from yesterday as much as I enjoyed the celebrations! Happy 150th birthday Canada and thank you for allowing me to show you my true patriot love on your special day!

IMG_6402IMG_6424IMG_6427IMG_6450IMG_6458IMG_6510IMG_6524IMG_6527

14 thoughts on “Happy Canada 150!

Leave a Reply

